Trinidad and Tobago begin the final phase of qualifying for a spot in the Russia 2018 FIFA World Cup with three home matches against Costa Rica, Panama and Mexico in their first four outings.

The six-team “Hex” will be contested by Trinidad and Tobago, Mexico, USA, Panama, Costa Rica and Honduras, and qualifies three teams directly for the World Cup, and possibly a fourth via a play-off.

Trinidad & Tobago will begin the “Hex” by hosting Costa Rica at the Hasely Crawford Stadium on November 11. They then travel to San Pedro Sula for the second match against Honduras on November 15, but have home advantage against Panama and Mexico when the series resumes in March. The series end in October of next year, with T&T hosting the United States, with whom they drew 0-0 in Port of Spain, but went down to 4-0 in their final match of semi-final qualifying on Tuesday night in Jacksonville, Florida.

November 11, 2016
T&T vs Costa Rica, Port of Spain
November 15, 2016
Honduras vs T&T, San Pedro Sula
March 24, 2017
T&T vs Panama, Port of Spain
March 28, 2017
T&T vs Mexico, Port of Spain
June 9, 2017
USA vs T&T (TBD)
June 12, 2017
Costa Rica vs T&T, San Jose
September 1, 2017
T&T vs Honduras, Port of Spain
September 5, 2017
Panama vs. T&T, Panama City
October 6, 2017
Mexico vs T&T, Estadio Azteca, Mexico City
October 10, 2017
T&T vs USA, Port of Spain